Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
aSluttySingleCam
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So im sure the info and answers are out there i just cant seem to find a straight answer.

So first off i have a 96ek running an zc block stuffed with Eagle/ARP/Vitara internals, with a z6 hea and,, y8 intake manifold, and one of those carbon whale penis intakes. Plugged into a chipped p28 ecu. The cars starts and runs ok. But i feel like its laking power. Quite a bit actually and im not sure why.

One answer i got it that the motorcwas built and chippen with the intent to run a turbo set up.So ive gathered and pieced a kit together. But now am unsure how to properly hook it up, bc the compressor doesnt have a nipple on it to plug the wastegate onto. Am also confused as how to hook up catch can the manual boost control i have for it. Like it said in post title ima total noob so any and all info, diagrams, and help would be greatly appreciated.

·
Well.......
2,488 Posts
So im sure the info and answers are out there i just cant seem to find a straight answer.

So first off i have a 96ek running an zc block stuffed with Eagle/ARP/Vitara internals, with a z6 hea and,, y8 intake manifold, and one of those carbon whale penis intakes. Plugged into a chipped p28 ecu. The cars starts and runs ok. But i feel like its laking power. Quite a bit actually and im not sure why.

I know why, and yes the info is out there. Look up Zeal calculator. That will answer you question if you and can solve what 2+2=???

One answer i got it that the motorcwas built and chippen with the intent to run a turbo set up.So ive gathered and pieced a kit together. But now am unsure how to properly hook it up, bc the compressor doesnt have a nipple on it to plug the wastegate onto. Am also confused as how to hook up catch can the manual boost control i have for it. Like it said in post title ima total noob so any and all info, diagrams, and help would be greatly appreciated.