Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well, I am a noob to the site, but not Hondas. I know yall like pics and build threads...So I figure I would show off my $40 purchase.....

Here it sits ready to be molested a little,

Here's the hole in the block

The plugs that came out of this motor

Under the valve cover

On the engine stand

Oil strainer clogged with metal, even one of the foot legs was bent

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Broken Main Girdle

What use to be a rod cap

Look close and you can see how F'd the crank is

Notice how discolored the bearings are, and the broken girdle

Broken rod and piston has a crack in the side skirt

Rod actually knocked a nice chunk out of the cylinder wall

I will be doing a Vitara build with another motor I purchased the other day. :bigok:

·
Registered
95 ex coupe
4,281 Posts
well you can count on the block being unusable.
someone decided not to ever change the oil. thats bad.
where did you get this thing?

·
Lurking... ಠ_ಠ In Your Thread
ES1 Civic
11,969 Posts

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
Yeah, I bought it knowingly....Had a full uncut harness on it, along with ALL accessories. I really just bought it to "Practice" on. I wanna build and spec this one on my own. I have done plenty of swaps, just never built anything from scratch. So I picked up another Full Swap z6 yesterday to start building.

·
Registered
95 ex coupe
4,281 Posts

·
Registered
Acura TL-P
6,837 Posts
I bought a head from a guy once, got it here, opened the box, and it looked just like that...maybe worse..., the only diff I guess was mine was said to be in good shape. Its on the mockup motor now.

You've got yourself a great practice motor :bigok:

·
Registered
honda/firebird form.
6,966 Posts
that oil looks like grease.. lazy ass people these days cant even change the oil

·
Registered
95 ex coupe
4,281 Posts