Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
2000 civic EX
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys just wanted to hear what you think is a safe/good Air fuel ratio is for my set up.

D16y8 Edelbrock kit (Garrett T28R) 7-7.5 Psi
Test pipe 2.5 back
Walbro 255
Piggyback ecu controller (came with kit)

Had Dyno done today tuner said it was just a little lean!! so it will sit until that gets fixed.. 190.1 [email protected] 137 torque. 12.9 A/F

Plan to get fuel pressure regulator and add a little bit of pressure to stock injectors (Kit comes with four Additional injectors so 8 total)

What you guys think?
(I know I'm a noob sorry I will punish myself with hours of searching soon)

·
Registered
639 Posts

·
Registered
187 Posts
The best AFR is the one that makes the most power for you, its not a solid number across the board. Once you can dial your AFR in, change it around some richen it up across the board for a couple of runs and then do the same with a different AFR, overlay the dyno graphs and find out which AFR makes the most power for you.

·
Registered
84 Posts
well the best air fuel you can have is 14.7... thats why you add fuel system upgrades to compensate for your boost. so that you can mantain that 14.7 its efficient and powerful

·
Registered
187 Posts
well the best air fuel you can have is 14.7... thats why you add fuel system upgrades to compensate for your boost. so that you can mantain that 14.7 its efficient and powerful
No, thats just stoich on 100% gasoline, which you can't seem to get at the pump anymore, keep finding 90% gas 10% ethanol or higher which in turn has decreased the "perfect" stoich number for combustion.

·
Registered
3,655 Posts
No, thats just stoich on 100% gasoline, which you can't seem to get at the pump anymore, keep finding 90% gas 10% ethanol or higher which in turn has decreased the "perfect" stoich number for combustion.
so then by that comment what is the perfect stoich # for our 90/10 gas?

like 13.7?

·