Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok I am a noob when it comes to FI, I have dont plenty of reading on here and have come to build my own kit..but still no tune(thanks)

so I have a couple questions

1)My problem is that everytime I hit boost I notice a lil smoke from the hood, so I pop the hood and see oil leaking down my block, I clean it up and drive and it happens again, upon inspection I notice that the oil is coming from the valve cover, I just changed the gasket b4 I put the kit on so I know it cant be that.. SO my question is, what is causing this to happen, and how do I stop it?

2) I installed 440cc injectors but the car seemed to bog upon starting and sometimes wouldnt even do anything, idle would just be low, so I changed them out and put in injectors I pulled from a turbo volvo slapped them on, and it idels fine.
Is it the tune ithat I need to be able to run the 440's?

3) last one, with the volvo injectors(I believe they might be 310 could be wrong) I adjust my FPR at 40 psi car start fine, I turn off and adjust to 55 psi and it wont turn over, so what I did was put back to 40 started the car adjust to 55 ran the car but when I was stopped at a light, car shut off.
where should it be adjusted to run normal, or do I need an adjustable fpr. ( or this maybe lack of tune as well)

Sorry for all the questions guise but I know allot of you here have gonr throught that same thing, so appreciate the help..

·
i save your ass when you wreck
94 hatchback cx
6,693 Posts
your valvecover gasket even tho is new could leak due to something on the gasket surface or a poor gasket... double check it..

·
Registered
civic
122 Posts