Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
262 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am currently using AN fittings with a steel braided hose.

With my new turbo and manifold my old steel braided hose and AN fittings wont work because the turbo sits close to the ground and there for the hose is to long.

What other type of hose and fittings would work?

I was thinking along the lines of barbed fittings going into the turbo and using a hi temp resistant rubber hose...

·
Classic Man
16,355 Posts
i use heater hose and ive been using it for just about 5 years now.

never had one fail on me either.

if u can find a formed 90 degree hose that would work well!

·
Registered
262 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i have the fittings that come with the go autoworks kit for my oil drain from turbo and to pan... would that still work with a hose? i guess i would need clamps?

·
Registered
262 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
lol i looked upt he hose and it says

WARNING: Do not use for fuel or oil transfer applications.

·
Registered
29 Posts
I always have my hoses custom made at a hydraulic shop... Its cheap and they stock high temp, high pressure hoses and fittings. Never had a failure on feed line or drain line.

·
Registered
1,054 Posts
Products - Swagelok

They are expensive, but they can work with different matterials. Like stainless fittings to stainless tubing, brass fittings to copper tubing. I can get a number to a local vender and ask them questions for you.

·
Classic Man
16,355 Posts
I always have my hoses custom made at a hydraulic shop... Its cheap and they stock high temp, high pressure hoses and fittings. Never had a failure on feed line or drain line.
thats another good option. hydraulic hose will work well!

·
Registered
262 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
would it be ok if the center housing (drain flange) is a bit tilted and not 100% pointing straight down?

·
Registered
646 Posts
i use heater hose and ive been using it for just about 5 years now.