Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2,429 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
ok i got a few questions and instead of posting 4 questions im gonna post in here.

question 1
i got stock bore 75mm Y8 what size cometic HG should i use? there is a 75.5,76,77,78,79mm gaskets
question 2
whats the ECU i need for my Y8? P28 with a OBD2 to OBD1 jumper? chipped with w/e i wanna tune with
question 3
with a intake manifold is short runners better for a forced induction build?
question 4
i know about the WEAK oil pump with the Y8's what should i do about this?? i have read about drilling it out to allow more oil or is there a aftermarket pump out there?
question5
should i use a block guard???? i hear good and bad but in not 100% positive about them

i think thats all my questions but i dont know i might have more seeing this is my first build and im not 100% positive on what i need to do and use so i do make a big cluster fuck. o yea and im not doing the building im buying all the parts and haveing a engine builder build it good.

·
Registered
216 Posts
ok i got a few questions and instead of posting 4 questions im gonna post in here.

question 1
i got stock bore 75mm Y8 what size cometic HG should i use? there is a 75.5,76,77,78,79mm gaskets
question 2
whats the ECU i need for my Y8? P28 with a OBD2 to OBD1 jumper? chipped with w/e i wanna tune with
question 3
with a intake manifold is short runners better for a forced induction build?
question 4
i know about the WEAK oil pump with the Y8's what should i do about this?? i have read about drilling it out to allow more oil or is there a aftermarket pump out there?
question5
should i use a block guard???? i hear good and bad but in not 100% positive about them