Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
yo...i have a wideband air fuel ratio meter and was wondering if i could make it work with my narrowband o2 sensor? its all connected by it cant get a signal so it displays this in its center display: - - -
and the multi-color leds dont light up...thanks for any and all input!!! :)

·
Brokedick Millionaire
40,630 Posts
buy a wideband sensor and have a bung welded onto your header.

Factory ECU is happy with the narrow, you get to see the wideband light show.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
thats the only reason i want it...i love the lights and the ladies love it...LMFAO!!!...just trippin
...so i have to buy a wideband sensor?...but what is a bung?...noob here...ahha... =) ...thanks!!!
i have aftermarket headers with 2 spots for o2 sensors...is that what ur talkin about?

·
Brokedick Millionaire
40,630 Posts
lets starts over ok?????

What wideband setup you have?????

Any decent wideband meter would come with the proper sensor.....assuming you bought it new.

Your second O2 sensor location could be a easy to use location.......as long as it's not in the tailpipe!!!!

more details is needed.........

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
the meter is used cuz i just took it from my friend...it was laying around and i thought hey what the hell might as well have a light show in my car...so i installed it...

the way i installed it was just tapped the o2 sensor wire...that definetly didnt work...haha...

first location is in the first tube...its right in front of the radiator...
second location is where all 4 pipes meet...my header is 4-2-1 so it meets close to where my cat is...even though i dont have a cat... =D

·
Registered
376 Posts
In my last car i ran a A/F ratio gauge, and that was it. Was the most annoying thing in the word. I didn't have it in very long after that. Do the right way so it will help in tuning in the future.

·
Registered
1,987 Posts