Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm still new to Honda , but this will be my first Honda build and I chose the 4 door EK because I have a beautiful daughter and coupe isn't for me. To cramped!

I bought the car months ago for like 1400 from a guy in jersey, it had a hole in the exhaust no biggie and that was it! Lil minor scratches here and there.

And here we go. First few months stock.

Positive and negative comments welcome.

Attachments

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Also the starting motor was the y7 and I attacked that exhaust first!! I told myself when I start something in gonna do it right. No hack jobs

So I pieced together my exhaust and it wasn't that expensive at all.

I sourced an exhaust from eBay with headers, and I bought a Megan racing muffler, everything everything 200$ Everything STAINLESS STEEL.
I chopped the retarded muffler of the eBay exhaust for the Megan part

Attachments

·
Retired From Hondas
2,796 Posts
Theres no such thing as a 4door EK
Theres no such thing as an EK coupe

I dont know why the first thing you learn is the wrong classification of your car.

You sir, have an EJ6

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The eBay exhaust was missing a section so we had to weld in a piece no biggie!

Attachments

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

I dont know why the first thing you learn is the wrong classification of your car.

You sir, have an EJ6
As long as I've known it's also been called an EK as well. Everywhere I look it says EK.

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #7

You sir, have an EJ6
As long as I've known it's also been called an EK as well. Everywhere I look it says EK.

I see what your saying, did a quick search! Ok my EJ6.

·
Retired From Hondas
2,796 Posts
As you can tell by the link in my sig, everyones been doing it wrong for over a decade.