Honda D Series Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well this is my first build thread on here. I picked up a 91' hatch in October to replace my 89' Hatch. The 89' has been around the block a few times. I picked up my 91' for $800. I had a fully rebuilt by me 89' DOHC ZC that was for the 89' Hatch. The 91' came from Kentucky and is rust free. The front end needed some work but nothing I didn't think I couldn't handle. The 91 Serves as my DD at the moment. A work in progress. some times slow since I have my "Project" car in the works as well.

91' DOHC ZC Civic Hatch Build

As you can tell it's slammed. On cut spring's that got cut to much so they used an auto zone "spring lift". The bottom wasn't to horrible. I cleaned it up and re undercoated it.

D15 with an Si trans. Had two bolts holding the transmission to the block along with random motor mount bolts missing. Also the clutch disc ended up being installed backwards. Ground down the flywheel bolts quite a bit. Honda people these days...

I'm going to resize a bunch of picture's to upload.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
89' OBD0 DOHC ZC

$150 bad rod bearing. Came with a DX 5-Speed. Not a bad deal.

Water blasted the valve cover. used wrinkle black.

Back from the machine shop. Cleaned and honed.

Fresh bearings and crank turned. New rings, all new gaskets, water pump, oil pump ect.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

Making the new harness. I used a spare wiper motor plug for my injector wiring. Wanted to keep it easy for removal/Install.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Old motor out. Painted bay gloss black. kind of regret the black because I'm planning on respraying red. Oh well. And in with the ZC with an Si trans and Ebay header. I at least port matched it for the ZC.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)