What would be a better transmission upgrade? - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Decommissioned Whoopee Doo Racing

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2009, 12:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
D-series post SLUT

Rep Power: 16 SOHCitTOem is hot as a volcanoSOHCitTOem is hot as a volcano
SOHCitTOem is hot as a volcanoSOHCitTOem is hot as a volcano
iTrader Score: 20 reviews
Default What would be a better transmission upgrade?

I'm planning on buying either a LSD or a 4.9 FD. Which would benefit me most in a drag racing application. Sorry, I have no experience with transmissions.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
built single cam.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
track tool.
SOHCitTOem is offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-11-2009, 12:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
D-series post SLUT

SilentWrath* It's a JDM Star Bitches....SilentWrath* It's a JDM Star Bitches....
iTrader Score: 34 reviews

4.9's gonna make getting traction even harder.

Get the lsd. MFactory...
<stock block d15b build complete.>
*Turbo Fabrication by Greg @ GO-AUTOWORKS.*

*Tuned by Howard @ RLZ Engineering.*

SilentWrath* is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2009, 12:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
D-series post SLUT

oppss I just realized I just posted this in classifieds. Sorry aquafina. Mod please move. Thanks!

built single cam.

track tool.

Old 06-11-2009, 01:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
D-series soldier