need help ordering parts for manual transmission - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Transmission alley

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2019, 09:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default need help ordering parts for manual transmission

hey folks, first time on a honda forum.
i am a mechanic for Ford commercial and Mack Trucks. I do all my own work on my vehicles, i have an 05 civic dx with a 1.7 w/ 5 speed manual. when i bought it a few years back it had some bearing noise, i assumed it was a throw out bearing since it would go away with the clutch pushed in. so i put a clutch in it a few months ago when it started slipping, only to discover my noise was still there. did a little online research and found it is a common issue for manual honda transmissions to have input/main shaft bearing failure. so i am about to start pulling the engine and trans tonight. going to catch some oil seals on the engine while i am in there, and fix the trans.
i have a good mechanical knowledge, though i am 99% a diesel mechanic, and a heavy duty mechanic at that. first time in a transaxle.
i am looking at parts diagrams online and am having a hard time seeing what i think i will need to order. i am not going to order anything until i have disassembled the unit and seen what all is failing. no transmission shops local to me touch manual imports so no help from them for parts ordering.
I am hoping once i have the unit apart, you guys can help me order the correct parts the first time, to minimize down time. I'll be riding my motorcycle to work during these repairs.
i see one bearing on the main shaft, but i cannot find the oil seals on the diagrams. i will upload the diagrams i am looking at. along with screen shots of the part numbers.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	diagram.jpg