CVT Trans probs on a 99 Civic RS-Vi D15B JDM - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Transmission alley

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2018, 04:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default CVT Trans probs on a 99 Civic RS-Vi D15B JDM

To set this up, Im a student in the Caribbean where most of their cars are right hand drive imports. Few days out of nowhere I started the car and I couldn't get it into reverse, it's an auto. So I pushed the car out of the parking spot and put it in drive. It felt like it was in neutral because it let me rev but it was moving slowly, anyway giving it more gas I was able to get going and it was a little better once I got up to speed (felt like it was stuck in 3rd gear). At a about 40mph to maintain the speed I had to give the gas pedal a little kick or else it felt like it was just spinning rpms. Hoping I can get someone that can give me some input, I know it sounds like this could be a PITA espc on this island where parts are hard to find, but I'm hoping its something simple.

Thanks.
hashbash is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-19-2018, 04:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
BATSLOMAN GIVES 0 FUCKS

Rep Power: 50 slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !