d16z6 transmission oil - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Transmission alley

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2016, 04:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default d16z6 transmission oil

I think I goofed pretty bad. I have never worked with honda engines before, and the previous engine in my 74 mini cooper used engine oil to oil the transmission. When I put the d16z6 in the mini, i simply put the half shafts in and filled the car with oil and let 'er rip. Ive only put about 60 miles on the car, but I saw somewhere that I have to fill the transmission through the VSS with transmission oil. Am I getting scared for nothing? The transmission seemed fine other than the occasional hard shift into 3rd.

I will be taking the motor out of the car in order to do some body work, so I will be pulling the half shafts again. Thanks guys
dunejunkie is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-16-2016, 05:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
BATSLOMAN GIVES 0 FUCKS

Rep Power: 50 slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !
slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !
iTrader Score: 28 reviews
Send a message via AIM to slo_eg8

youre supposed to put oil in the trans.......