Transmission and Clutch Help ZC - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Transmission alley

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2010, 08:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default Transmission and Clutch Help ZC

Okay I have a quick question about my transmission and clutch that I purchased for it. I have the stock 4 speed transmission in my 90 Civic hatch with the Zc swap and I put a clutchmasters competition stage 4 clutch in the 4 speed transmission. If I buy a 89-91 Si Transmission will the clutch fit in there. Thanks guys and I'm only 18 so I'm a big time noob. Thanks in advance
SkinnyCivic Kid is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-13-2010, 05:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
The Great Weldini

Rep Power: 32 remoer Still a JDM Star....remoer Still a JDM Star....
remoer Still a JDM Star....remoer Still a JDM Star....remoer Still a JDM Star....remoer Still a JDM Star....remoer Still a JDM Star....remoer Still a JDM Star....remoer Still a JDM Star....remoer Still a JDM Star....remoer Still a JDM Star....
iTrader Score: 54 reviews
Send a message via AIM to remoer Send a message via MSN to remoer Send a message via Yahoo to remoer

well yess and no. if it's a 88 ZC tranny no because it's has 21 spine but if it isn't then it a 20 spine like any D tranny 89-00. your best bet is bring a beat up extra clutch thats between 89-00 and put it on if it fits the you're golden but if it's a 89 the ext thing is find a mainshaft from a 89-91 cable trannt and swap the mainshaft. it's pretty simple ive done it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by remoer View Post

so now the you have the bolt off the shaft you place them like this. it's easy..

then swap the shaft..

careful with this washer when you're putting it together is a bit soft..