Honda D Series Forum banner

Wheel started vibrating today! Opinions?

1K views 12 replies 13 participants last post by  fade2blk500 
#1 ·
I have a 94 Del SOl and on the way to work today the right tire seemed to start vibrating and the car began pulling to the right. It started as a slight rumble/vibration when I would let out of the accelerator, but quickly became a consistent vibration noticable at any speed and it is pulling the steering wheel to the right. There is also clicking noise when turning the car that is with rotations of the tire. I checked the lug nuts and they are tight and the tire does not seem to rock in and out (top to bottom and left to right).

Has any one seen this behavior before? It feels like it may be the CV joint, but I am not a mechanic. Can this bee a tie rod end or ball joint creating this issue. I am taking it into the shop today, but just wanted to get any ones opinion that may have had this happen to them before I get jacked by a shop.

Thanks.

#2 ·
I have a 94 Del SOl and on the way to work today the right tire seemed to start vibrating and the car began pulling to the right. It started as a slight rumble/vibration when I would let out of the accelerator, but quickly became a consistent vibration noticable at any speed and it is pulling the steering wheel to the right. There is also clicking noise when turning the car that is with rotations of the tire. I checked the lug nuts and they are tight and the tire does not seem to rock in and out (top to bottom and left to right).

Has any one seen this behavior before? It feels like it may be the CV joint, but I am not a mechanic. Can this bee a tie rod end or ball joint creating this issue. I am taking it into the shop today, but just wanted to get any ones opinion that may have had this happen to them before I get jacked by a shop.

Thanks.
Could be a couple things?? Wheel bearing, shock is bad, maybe its just time for an alignment, and a bad cv joint could be your problem.