PW:JDM Type 1.1 shift knob - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org D-series Knowledge Factory Product Reviews

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2013, 01:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default PW:JDM Type 1.1 shift knob

I'm usually Lurking on the forums and felt it was time to make a post on something I have yet found any review on although its pretty basic (although I have other products I can Contribute a outside opinion on)...and that would be my Stainless steel PW:JDM shift knob type 1.1 as mentioned before. lets begin with a little back story. (this is my first time doing a review lol)

The main knob on my Car is my skunk2 shift knob which I can assure everyone is widely familiar with,its mated with a blackworks single bend. I love that knob, the weight,feel and finish. Its by far my favorite to date. but I felt as if I might wanna switch things up and add another to my collection..After much debating I opted for this which was supposed to be a xmas from my sister...only to find out they were on back order.

After a month of waiting it has finally arrived...and my first thought was, "wow this is friggin heavy!" the package arrived in a regular USPS priority shipping box and was packaged inside a plastic bag and paper unlike how skunk2 ships in a foam padded box Or even how BWRs knob is in plastic Box...Inside the bag was the knob itself and some locktite. here Is a photo of package out of the box prior of me opening.

Upon opening I decided to do some side by side comparisons with Skunk 2
PWJDM is about 3 and 1/4 inches tall with skunk2 being about 2inches tall.