Intro from Ireland! - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Everything Else New Member Introductions

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2016, 05:37 AM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default Intro from Ireland!

I've been around here for years. Finally signed up last year when I nearly bought an eg but then didn't lol.

I'm a Toyota man. But money is tight and I want more power. It's much more expensive to build a 300+ 4e/5e than it is to build a d16.

It's ok. You can sigh. It will be a 7.**:1 vitara/maxpeeding build. I will hopefully be able to source the extra bits that aren't readily available here like upgraded valve springs,retainers,cam, or even a whole built head..

I will be finishing my current Toyota starlet project first, selling that and then build a d16. The shell will be sorted once I'm happy with the engine.

I'm not a total noob. Have built Toyota engines, turbod a few n.a engines, road mapped my own cars, built my friends forged engine and sorted his turbo kit. I also do wiring for Toyota's. Hopefully I won't be asking any awkwardly noobish questions but keep in mind, Honda specific info is where I fall down a bit but have spent years trawling through the internet regarding D series builds.

Thanks
Richardc9052 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-04-2016, 07:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
n00b

Here are a few pics of my current Toyota :P
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20161004_155654.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	1,012.2 KB
ID:	113585   Click image for larger version

Name:	20161004_155635.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	1,009.7 KB
ID:	113593  
Old 10-04-2016, 07:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
D-series soldier

robgoof Still a JDM Star....robgoof Still a JDM Star....
iTrader Score: 3 reviews

welcome ,,,to the D

no sighing here, I like my 7:1 compression ,good choice .