Extreme Budget d16 turbo build - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Everything Else New Member Introductions

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-21-2016, 08:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default Extreme Budget d16 turbo build

Im buying a ebay turbo kit. i dont wanna hear there junk, i know. I will be running it at 8psi. im confused as to a cheap way to make it not lean. any cheap injectors i can buy without having to replace fuel rail. im new to turbos so i dont know a cheap way to go as a tune and ecu. also if i do get bigger injectors from stock, i need a fuel pump right? im sorry if im soundling like a noob. ive read that i can get a fmu but i will run rich. very confused with ecu's and tunes, also the Fuel to air ratio. im seeking to get 200hp my budget for the fuel and ecu is under 400$
grounder21 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-21-2016, 08:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
n00b

Chipped obd1 ecu (chrome)
wideband
wally 255 fuel pump
stock rail
Cheap Low imp injectors with resistor box

This is going to be the cheapest reliable setup. Although this still requires some experience and knowledge to do. You need to do more research before you attempt anything. Your going to blow the welds on your intake kid.
Misease 99 EK is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-21-2016, 09:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
n00b

for the injectors what cc 250?
grounder21 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-21-2016, 09:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
n00b

Quote:
Originally Posted by grounder21 View Post