New to D series - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Everything Else New Member Introductions

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2016, 04:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default New to D series

hello Ryan here from northern california,
recently picked up a 95 sedan d15b7 for 600$. turns out it has major issues but slowly getting her to run right for emissions in CA...new seals and gaskets for the head/valve. as well as oil pan gasket (horrible leak) the previous owner did some "custom" wiring and I'm slowly trying to get it back to normal...it recently decided to not start after an oil change for some reason yet has full power....so now begins my diagnosis...Im mechanically inclined (not ASE) but was a shade tree mechanic before the enlisted in the army where i was a humble/light wheel mechanic....currently work for 1800 radiators and plan to get this thing smog legal then possibly a d series swap..not sure yet.

Picture was prior to the oil pan gasket replacement..leak free now
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	BUCKET.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	133.3 KB
ID:	112257  
ryan89ramsey is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-12-2016, 04:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
wise in the ways of the D

Rep Power: 44 Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !