New, old boy, on the block - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Everything Else New Member Introductions

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2016, 12:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default New, old boy, on the block

Hi,
I've just bought my 16 year old an EJ9 as his first car and our project for about the next year until he can drive.
The plan is to nut and bolt it, strip it out etc as he likes the Kanjo style of things.
I'm not expecting miracles from the little 1.4 engine but I've found some interesting bits and pieces on line like the Dodo upgrades. Are these held in high regard?
I'm a self taught home garage mechanic with some basic skills and experience in engine building with old stuff like mini's and Ford Pinto's.
I'm thinking of doing the usual bits like polishing the throttle body, a light skim and match porting the head after a head and valve clean up.
114266 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-12-2016, 07:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

I'm guessing this forum is pretty dead then. I'll just use it as a resource.
Old 07-13-2016, 02:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
D-series soldier

Rep Power: 21 robscrx is the fucking MAN!!!!robscrx is the fucking MAN!!!!robscrx is the fucking MAN!!!!
robscrx is the fucking MAN!!!!robscrx is the fucking MAN!!!!robscrx is the fucking MAN!!!!robscrx is the fucking MAN!!!!robscrx is the fucking MAN!!!!robscrx is the fucking MAN!!!!robscrx is the fucking MAN!!!!robscrx is the fucking MAN!!!!robscrx is the fucking MAN!!!!robscrx is the fucking MAN!!!!robscrx is the fucking MAN!!!!robscrx is the fucking MAN!!!!robscrx is the fucking MAN!!!!
iTrader Score: 2 reviews

welcome to dso got any pictures of the car
robscrx is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-13-2016, 06:44 AM   #4 (permalink)
\/Your Mom Was Here\/