Go-autoworks kit build questions.. - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org » Everything Else » New Member Introductions

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2015, 04:44 PM   #1 (permalink)

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default Go-autoworks kit build questions..

Hey guys im planning to turbo right after the new year. I bounced back and forth between building a homemade kit or ordering a Go-Autoworks street kit. its my first time turboing and im planning to turbo my stock d16y8. Adding Cometic hg and Arpstuds of course but still stock and a neptune p28 tuned on a dyno.

Now my question is, is it possible to piece together a kit for cheaper with DECENT quality parts that actually all fit together without much modifications? Id like to do this build myself but i dont have a major shop or anything. Any help would help.

Goals are DD and kit the drag strip every once in a while. 210-220hp Any help would be love.
RicerEK4 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-10-2015, 05:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
D-series post SLUT

snm95ls Still a JDM Star....snm95ls Still a JDM Star....snm95ls Still a JDM Star....snm95ls Still a JDM Star....snm95ls Still a JDM Star....snm95ls Still a JDM Star....snm95ls Still a JDM Star....snm95ls Still a JDM Star....snm95ls Still a JDM Star....
iTrader Score: 16 reviews

Possible? Maybe, but is it worth the hassle?

Why the Cometic head gasket? The OEM ones work exceptionally well, are cheaper, and honestly are better quality.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
snm95ls is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-10-2015, 05:53 PM   #3 (permalink)

awesome info i honestly didnt know that. So ill replace the one i have with an oem one (car has 215k on it) and install the arp studs