Intro to the ideas - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Everything Else New Member Introductions

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-22-2015, 12:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default Intro to the ideas

Hi guys im new to d series.org. i'm not so new to the honda game being that im only 18 and dont have as much knowledge as someone older than me. i still know alot, with that being said im open to all the criticzing but under a controlled manner. im looking to do a d16y8 semi built block and head with a dsm 16g turbo i want to be in the 300hp range DD. i am aware that i also need to purchase a hondata s300, injectors, fuel pump, turbo manifold, etc. i know im missing stuff. if anyone has any suggestions please lmk. If anyone can think of any difficult encounters who have had exprience with a build like so lmk. i was thinking doing weisco pistons, eagle h beam rods. possibly port the oil pump because of reading i heard the y8 block doesnt give enough oil to the crank. i could be wrong. Any feedback????
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6999.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	468.9 KB
ID:	94257  
96y8monsta is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-22-2015, 09:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
BATSLOMAN GIVES 0 FUCKS

Rep Power: 50 slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !