d15b2 intake swap help - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Everything Else New Member Introductions

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2015, 05:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default d15b2 intake swap help

Im new to swaps and need some help so any help is appreciated.
I have a '90 civic with a d15b2 with dpfi. I want to swap it with an mpfi intake off of a d15b7. I want to everything i need and how to do it.
I know i need an obd1 ecu
a conversation harness for the ecu
and im not sure what all else. My big question is how to wire in the injectors in.
again any help is appreciated
jettman94 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-14-2015, 05:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
B-series Destroyer

Rep Power: 22 rico58204 is the fucking MAN!!!!rico58204 is the fucking MAN!!!!rico58204 is the fucking MAN!!!!
rico58204 is the fucking MAN!!!!rico58204 is the fucking MAN!!!!rico58204 is the fucking MAN!!!!rico58204 is the fucking MAN!!!!rico58204 is the fucking MAN!!!!rico58204 is the fucking MAN!!!!rico58204 is the fucking MAN!!!!rico58204 is the fucking MAN!!!!rico58204 is the fucking MAN!!!!rico58204 is the fucking MAN!!!!rico58204 is the fucking MAN!!!!rico58204 is the fucking MAN!!!!rico58204 is the fucking MAN!!!!
iTrader Score: 3 reviews

Let me google that for you

2nd one.

No need for obd-1 ecu or conversion harness.
You link all the grounds, then wire each solenoid into the spark plug wires, that way they hit sequentially as the engine fires. This creates what I like to call asphalt shattering VTEC.

Last edited by rico58204; 04-14-2015 at 05:12 PM.
rico58204 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-14-2015, 05:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
D-series post SLUT