I can't find my parts - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Everything Else New Member Introductions

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2015, 09:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default I can't find my parts

I'm a total noob at buying stuff online, my car is 95% O'Reillys and I'm not proud of that. Anyway I need a d16 crankshaft with .944 neck, connecting rods, and if you would please point me to an oil pump, crank pulley, and crank timing gear (I haven't looked for them yet). I've been looking around like majestic honda but I'm finding it hard to find parts as I don't actually have a car to enter in just an engine. It would be a big help if somebody pointed me somewhere!

Last edited by Hoffdaddy; 01-23-2015 at 09:06 PM.
Hoffdaddy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-23-2015, 09:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
D-series post SLUT

gearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcano
iTrader Score: 14 reviews

What engine?
06 CGP TSX - 6 speed DD
gearhead98 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2015, 09:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
n00b

Quote:
Originally Posted by gearhead98 View Post
What engine?
Well any d16 basically, for example, I think the d16y7 has all the parts I need. It's a custom engine d17 block and head, d16 crank and rods, and pms pistons (found the pistons).
Now I also need to change the oil pump, crank pulley, and crank timing pulley to one that fits the d16 crank.