Do I need new shocks/struts with new lowering springs? - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Everything Else New Member Introductions

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2014, 09:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default Do I need new shocks/struts with new lowering springs?

I have a set of 2" Tokico lowering springs from my buddy. I have heard that you do need new shocks/struts, and I have also heard that you don't.

I'm assuming I should probably get new shocks/struts before attempting to lower my 1995 Honda Civic EX Coupe since the springs are 2".

If that is the case can someone help me out with finding a set, and any other information I should know/be aware of? I'm new to this and have never lowered a car before.
FanC_Fox is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-02-2014, 09:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
D-series PIMP

Rep Power: 25 all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!
all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!all_rice is the fucking MAN!!!!
iTrader Score: 19 reviews

Are you lowering it purely for looks?

RIP SFC Dwayne Torres "Brother in arms"
RIP CALI NOOB
all_rice is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-02-2014, 10:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Asshole