Hi noob with IAC problem - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Everything Else New Member Introductions

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2014, 10:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Question Hi noob with IAC problem

Hi im a noob to using the site but have been on here for a bit and in the car game my whole life, so im having an annoying problem with my IAC, at one point i unplugged it for cleaning and it still functions correctly but seems to have a loose connection at the plug now and will sometimes throw a code and act as if its unplugged (high cycling idle, stall on decel). I tried placing pieces of stripped wire into the plug to tighten the connection against the pins and it worked but sometimes it will still throw a code and act up and its getting annoying. What possible fixes are there or where can i find a new pigtail?
frostyd16 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-01-2014, 03:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
D-series post SLUT

gearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcanogearhead98 is hot as a volcano
iTrader Score: 14 reviews

New pigtail, Can be gotten from numerous locations on the honda chassis. IAC, IAT, Vtec pressure, Fan switch, all these are the same.
06 CGP TSX - 6 speed DD
gearhead98 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-01-2014, 03:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
D-series G0D