New here! - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Everything Else New Member Introductions

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2014, 12:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default New here!

How's everyone doing? I own a 98 civic coupe I've done a few things to it so far new wheels, coil overs, cheap ebay intake and exhaust (unfortunately) I'm a college student on a tight budget. Owned the car for 2 years this November it has the D16y8 and manual trans. It was a one owner before myself needless to say it's a jewel. I'm not a complete noob when it comes to engines and I'm a quick learner. Haven't had time to do much with it as of yet but that's why I'm here. I already purchased a compete seal kit for the engine and I am planning on trying to install it this winter once I'm on break considering the car is about to hit 140k miles and it definitely loves spitting oil out. I'll have about a months worth of time to work with and will have plenty of help when the time comes but we're GM guys bought the car for a nice dd and fell in love . I was wondering if I could get some guidance on here to where to begin my studies. Any info will be greatly appreciated! I plan to start looking through threads on here but I figure some of you guys who've been around a while could lead me in a good direction to start at!

Thanks,
Pics will come soon!
iiDriveSlowbutLow is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-16-2014, 12:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
D-Series cadet