d16y7 soon to turbo need suggestions - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Everything Else New Member Introductions

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2014, 01:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default d16y7 soon to turbo need suggestions

Hello All!
im new to this whole forum stuff, ive never been in a forum this is my first one so firstly i wanted to introduce myself. anyway ive always been a muscle car fan/driver but thought i'd give jdm a shot so anyway, i went out and bought my self a 96 civic hatchback with a d16y7 and that same day i also bought a d series single cam turbo kit for $1500 now i've tooken 3 years of mechanics so i know a thing or two im no goddist but i can get around an engine pretty easily i feel confident on turbo'ing although this is my first time i was hoping to get some feedback from you guys who im sure know way more about this than i do! i have the complete kit turbo, turbo mani, dp, bov, wastegate, turbo timer, fuelpump, intercooler, etc i even have some b18 injectors if i really need them like i said im not looking to drag this or even really race it i just want to make some extra hp this is really just a project ive always wanted to accomplish, anyways if you guys would direct me on what i need to do before i turbo any help would be appreciated. im looking to start this build within the next 2 days thank you for all your help! in advance take care
Jramos831 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-02-2014, 01:31 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 kydris is learning the way of the Dkydris is learning the way of the D