250-300hp realiable daily? - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Everything Else New Member Introductions

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-01-2014, 02:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Question 250-300hp realiable daily?

ok, im new to the whole boosting a honda thing but heres what i got goin on.

so here i sit in the wonderful shit hole that is afghanistan, kid was born back in june, my old lady drives my infinity since my son was born so i need a new car. well my mother is giving me the delsol i gave her a couple years ago that needs some work but its a free car and who dont like that ish.

back to the title ive set about a 3k budget for everything this car and the z6 needs (boost budget is gonna be about 1500 with the tune.) not my first time messing with fi or doing internal work/ modification on engine. ive got the skills and tools to do all of this but not a whole lot of time to do research.
i just need to know if theres any cheap tricks to helping the torque curve and some examples of this kind of setup being a reliable daily. like more than 30000 miles without having to go through the motor again. if you guys have a setup like this please post specs and hp numbers so i can get an idea of being able to keep this thing as a daily or how long till i need to post it for sale.

trolls are welcome and i already know, SEARCH! but i aint got the time for that shit right now.
beater_sol is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-01-2014, 03:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
D-series post SLUT