2000 HX Coupe Build - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org D-series Knowledge Factory General Tech

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-29-2018, 10:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default 2000 HX Coupe Build

Ok first post here. Thanks for having me. I have a 92 miata with a 1.8l ive been turbocharging and building as a track car. So i have some experience with tuning and forced induction (limited). So i bought this 2000 coupe and was gonna daily it but i decided i needed boost. Just bought a chipped p28 and chip.
So heres my plan...

Buy a 250$ crashed 95 civic ex with a d16z6 and manual trans part out the rest to make some money back.

build that engine as follows

car 95 civic coupe ex parts care -250
p2p0 rods + vitara piston 375
Cometic Bottom End Gasket Kit for Honda 57
cometic Top End Gasket kit-150
acl rod race and main bearings- 100
TRE 750CC HONDA / DENSO STYLE FUEL INJECTORS - 150
Obd2b to obd1 conversion harness injectors -10
cast bottom mount 60
rywire obd1 to obd2 dizzy 35
alternator-free
turbo - free
wideband-80
boost gauge 30
exhaust-30
arp head bolts 120
timing belt water pump 60
xtr 4 puck clutch - 150
walboro 450-100
high grade bolts 20
intercooler + piping 150

the car has a skunk2 exhaust im planning on running the dowpipe to.