D15 w/ D16A1 Head Turbo - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Forced Induction

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-27-2008, 07:46 PM   #1 (permalink)

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default D15 w/ D16A1 Head Turbo

Ok so I jsut read the article with the ZC head thrown onto a D16a1 block. My friend has a single cam ZC block with a D16A1 head. So after some talking he says that it will work with some modification. Now I am not new to this, but I am new to the single cam. I have been working on lots of 6.0L and 6.4L at work so this should be something new.

I have a D15B non vtec block and I also have a D16A1 head. To make everything work I was thinking that using the main crank gear (the one with the teeth on it) and swapping it onto the D15 crank, or atempting to fit a single cam cam gear to the DOHC cams. And then i found a nice little volvo t3 turbo with no shaft play that I wanted to run.

As for the ECU I was thinking of running a PG7 and running 3 to 5 pounds pre-tune, and then after that have it set to 12 pounds track and 6 pounds daily driving.

You guys think this set up will work? I already have most the parts, cept for the turbo, manifold, piping, and intercooler and waste gate. Snatched the BOV off the volvo today lol
apekd is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-27-2008, 08:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
D-series G0D

Rep Power: 20 boostfreak0885 is hot as a volcanoboostfreak0885 is hot as a volcano