New to turbo D-series.. need help - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Forced Induction

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2008, 10:59 PM   #1 (permalink)

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default New to turbo D-series.. need help

OK heres the deal. I have extensive fairly extensive experience with honda's ; including d-series (mostly B), but I purchased my first turbo d today. d16z6, to4e turbo, tt rods, vitara pistons, 3 bar map, dsm 450's, crap egay manifold, "tuned" on crome, rywire plg n play, etc.. car runs "good" (as far as i can tell) somewhat choppy in lower rpm's, wich the seller says is due to a crower stage 2 cam. According to him its tuned for around 15 lbs.... At the moment im not running a boost controller and its peaking around 7-9 lbs. in 3rd, i havent boosted much in 4th.... around 6.5k rpms im getting a loud Popping noise from the exhaust, and i can smell fuel. I've ridden in turbo'd d's before, so im somewhat familer with the sound of detonation, and this isnt what im hearing. the last thing i need right now is a hole in one of my pistons... My first thought is the car hasnt actually been tuned properly, and may be running on a base map the p28 came with. any ideas?
HondasaurusRexxx is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-21-2008, 11:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lurking... ಠ_ಠ In Your Thread

Rep Power: 45 E. Jeezy is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !E. Jeezy is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !E. Jeezy is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !E. Jeezy is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !