Bad oil leak.. Halp Meeeeeeee!!! - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Forced Induction

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2007, 02:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
D-series lover

Rep Power: 13 PR93 is starting to learn the ropesPR93 is starting to learn the ropesPR93 is starting to learn the ropesPR93 is starting to learn the ropesPR93 is starting to learn the ropesPR93 is starting to learn the ropes
iTrader Score: 1 reviews
Default Bad oil leak.. Halp Meeeeeeee!!!

Ok I am a noob when it comes to FI, I have dont plenty of reading on here and have come to build my own kit..but still no tune(thanks)

so I have a couple questions

1)My problem is that everytime I hit boost I notice a lil smoke from the hood, so I pop the hood and see oil leaking down my block, I clean it up and drive and it happens again, upon inspection I notice that the oil is coming from the valve cover, I just changed the gasket b4 I put the kit on so I know it cant be that.. SO my question is, what is causing this to happen, and how do I stop it?

2) I installed 440cc injectors but the car seemed to bog upon starting and sometimes wouldnt even do anything, idle would just be low, so I changed them out and put in injectors I pulled from a turbo volvo slapped them on, and it idels fine.
Is it the tune ithat I need to be able to run the 440's?

3) last one, with the volvo injectors(I believe they might be 310 could be wrong) I adjust my FPR at 40 psi car start fine, I turn off and adjust to 55 psi and it wont turn over, so what I did was put back to 40 started the car adjust to 55 ran the car but when I was stopped at a light, car shut off.
where should it be adjusted to run normal, or do I need an adjustable fpr. ( or this maybe lack of tune as well)