New to nitrous - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Forced Induction

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-20-2007, 05:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
D-series soldier

Rep Power: 14 J_Dog is learning the way of the DJ_Dog is learning the way of the D
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Question New to nitrous

So, think this set up is asking to blow up: a6 block, crank, rods / y8 head, crower stage 3 cam, springs and TI retainers / p29 pistons at 11.5:1 / 4-2-1 header, test pipe, 2.5" exhaust. With a ZEX EFI Wet Nitrous System - 4cyl Direct Port jetted at 50-100.

I'm new to nitrous, but after reading through the nitrous thread it sounds fairly safe. It looks like someone touched on this in the nitrous thread but never got an answer: What is the highest compression (if a highest at all) you would want to run with nitrous? Think 11.5:1 with that cam and pistons is going to have issues?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

91 si
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

a6 y8 mini
p29's
60mm TB
Crower stage 2 Cam
7lb Fidanza Flywheel
Aluminum Crank Pully
Innovative Trac Bar
Hondata s300

Quote:
I've got a spoon in my cup holder. Does that mean I have a spoon cup holder?
J_Dog is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-20-2007, 05:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
i save your ass when you wreck

H2Bcivic Still a JDM Star....H2Bcivic Still a JDM Star....H2Bcivic Still a JDM Star....H2Bcivic Still a JDM Star....H2Bcivic Still a JDM Star....H2Bcivic Still a JDM Star....
iTrader Score: 25 reviews
Send a message via AIM to H2Bcivic

ive said this before and i will say this again.. nitrous LOVES compression!
94 cx hatch: d16z6 same mods with 55 shot [email protected]