Complete Noob to boost... Need Help - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Forced Induction

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2006, 04:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
95civicferio

Default Complete Noob to boost... Need Help

sup people, after doing my homework and doing tons of research, I've made my choice of staying D, and not go for the B16A. I drive a 95 LX(D16 I think?) Civic ferio 5spd. I want to boost It to about 150-170WHP on stock internals if possible. My budget is about 3k, and I want to have It all done by June. Well my engine is very old, 170 thousand miles is starting to take It's tow.. I was thinking of picking up a JDM D15B VTEC Swap, for 700, and then have the rest for intake exuast, and a turbo kit. I could pieace together a e-bay turbo kit, but I don't know a whole lot about cars, and nor can I install all of this myself, I'm having a shop do this. I don't have higg WHP goals, just want a fun daily-driver.. So what do guys think?
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-23-2006, 04:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Awesome Member