Need help building a z6!! I'm new at this. - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Forced Induction

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2018, 12:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Exclamation Need help building a z6!! I'm new at this.

Hi guys, I'm a new member to D-series and I need help with suggestions or recommendations on parts I've already picked out for a future D16Z6 build. I have never built a car before and plan to build my first Honda very soon. Of course all of my parts are from eBay and I need people who build these cars to help me(ALL OPINIONS ALLOWED). Ill include my parts list with prices. I know that I need a fuel system, but I have no idea which. My goal is for around 450-500whp.

CXRacing Inter-cooler and BOV($199)
Skunk2 Intake Manifold + 70mm Throttlebody($379)
GT3582 Turbo($114)
Ram Horn Turbo manifold($97)
Gram 1000cc Injectors($440)
ARP Headstuds and Bolts($120)
YCP Vitara 75mm Pistons and Rods + NPR rings($440)
Skunk2 Valve Springs Ti retainers($289)
COMP Cam 59300($266)
AEM Cam Gear($101)
King Main Rod Bearings($3
Chipped P28 ECU ($179)

This is clearly a budget build and I'm new at this, so go easy on me. If any of you were wondering, the Z6 would be going into EG Coupe when I find one. I don't plan on getting the Block machine as I'm on a budget. If anyone has suggestions Ide appreciate the help thanks guys.
ptcutie05 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-13-2018, 01:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
D-Series cadet

EFB055 It's a JDM Star Bitches....EFB055 It's a JDM Star Bitches....EFB055 It's a JDM Star Bitches....

If it's a budget build, i would take the following things off your list:

Skunk2 Intake Manifold + 70mm Throttlebody($379)
Skunk2 Valve Springs Ti retainers($289)
COMP Cam 59300($266)
AEM Cam Gear($101)