JRSC: air to water or heat exchanger? - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Forced Induction

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2016, 02:14 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3 Projekt2nr is starting to learn the ropesProjekt2nr is starting to learn the ropesProjekt2nr is starting to learn the ropesProjekt2nr is starting to learn the ropesProjekt2nr is starting to learn the ropesProjekt2nr is starting to learn the ropes
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default JRSC: air to water or heat exchanger?

im torn between the choice of
air to water
or
a basic heat exchanger

im more knowledgeable with turbo's this is my first time doing a supercharged set-up

ive seen a few different types. on looks like a radiator and has npt ports for cooling hoses and another just as a heat exchanger that looks like an intercooler and third an in-line 3in dual ported air to water 5x5x15 style with npt ports on the shaft to allow as a cooling chamber.

i have a buddy that did a water cooling setup like this and i wonder if i would be better going this route? haha

any input is welcomed.

i plan to make this an efficiant daily commuter with a 3.8in stock pulley so 6-8psi is all it will ever hit unsure as to what psi it will actually be
Projekt2nr is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-02-2016, 05:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Meat Popsicle

Rep Power: 28 Paterico is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Paterico is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Paterico is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !