Safest way to up compression on z6 vitara build? - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Forced Induction

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2016, 05:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default Safest way to up compression on z6 vitara build?

Alright everyone thanks in advance for hearing me out with what may be dumb questions, but i'm indecisive after doing enough research to make my brain hurt a tad lol.

So after mulling it over a while, I decided to stick with the d-series platform because my ek hatch came with a d16z6. They're a dime a dozen near me so i can pick up a full running engine for $350 at various places. Since this is my first time turboing, don't want to pay a good amount for a b motor and the swap parts and mess something up. I plan on buying an extra motor and rebuilding it. Looking to get 325-375 whp!

I plan on using/doing the following things for the rebuild:

Eagle Rods
OEM bearings, rings and gaskets
Bore over stock sleeves to 75.5mm
new oem water pump/oil pump
New belts

I will be running e85 and i was planning on running the tried and true vitaras but, I was told on here that running a higher compression on e85 is recommended but vitaras give under 10:1. Anyone running low compression like this and using e85 not quite sure the negatives of low compression with e85.

I wasn't planning on doing anything to the head unless i upgrade valvetrain, but wasn't sure if that would be necessary. I'll probably do a more aggressive cam but haven't looked into them. I read on another forum that port and polish had little to no effect in power on the d series. Thoughts?

As far as the turbo pieces:
Ebay cast manifold
Ebay intercooler and piping
Go auto Oil lines
tial wastegate 38mm
greddy fv bov
t3/to4e 50 trim .48 A/R garrett turbo from STC 48lbs/min