d15z1/y8 turbo... Good learning platform? - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Forced Induction

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2012, 08:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
D-series soldier

Rep Power: 8 brundell88 is starting to learn the ropesbrundell88 is starting to learn the ropesbrundell88 is starting to learn the ropesbrundell88 is starting to learn the ropesbrundell88 is starting to learn the ropesbrundell88 is starting to learn the ropes
iTrader Score: 9 reviews
Default d15z1/y8 turbo... Good learning platform?

First off my names Bryan and im new to the whole forum thing. Hoping to meet some people that have a little insight on my plans to go turbo. I just want some opinions on doing a d15z1 with y8 head as my first turbo platform so i can learn on something thats not 2000 dollar built bottom end... since itll prolly end up blown up eventually lol.

From what i understand this combo will yield a high 7- low 8 compression and all it requires is y8 head, arp head studs, z6 o2 sensor, chipped p28 and all the required turbo goodies right??? Basically im just wondering if this is just a waste of time, I want something cheap to beat on for my first turbo motor but it needs to get me at least into the low 200 whp range.

And since everybody loves pics heres the beginning of the project Mostly stock 92 civic vx, eibach sportline springs, gsr interior andsome legit spoon mirrors...

Pictures by Bryan_Rundell - Photobucket
brundell88 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-19-2012, 08:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
D-series soldier