Setup not yeilding the best results? - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Forced Induction

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2009, 01:46 AM   #1 (permalink)

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default Setup not yeilding the best results?

so...
heres my setup

d16z6 fjt rods and vitara 75mm.
gt25 turbo
greddy manifold
2.5 inch dp.-3inch cutout/exhaust
Front mount
stock head
rc550s
motorola 2.5
hondata s300
10 lbs
vpower gapped to 28

i see full spool by about 3500-4000
but on the dyno where it was tuned they made 160whp/160wtq
the down pipe is pretty shitty but ive been told that shouldnt be the issue.
i went 13.1 in the 1000ft and trust me im a decent driver.

should this setup have yeilded more than that?
i had to replace a headgasket that could have been blown while tuning.
then checked the plugs and it was hella lean (my wideband blew)
so im dumping fuel in there just to richen it up. and its helped alott. but im still confused.
i mean i barely pull a civic with a gsr swap.
im not sure. if anyone could help it would be appreciated

these are my maps.
the boost columns should be rich. but not sure since the wideband is at plx..(i have to keep driving the car for work so i just added fuel untill i hit the gas and a small puff comes out. plugs are looking good as well.

sohc95 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-10-2009, 08:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
Classic Man

Rep Power: 59 FarmerD is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !FarmerD is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !FarmerD is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !FarmerD is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !FarmerD is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !