Honda_K20a's Build Thread - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Forced Induction

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-2008, 07:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
D-series lover

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default Honda_K20a's Build Thread

https://www.d-series.org/forums/showt...ght=honda_k20a

I guess I'll start off by saying I am a complete noob, hoping to learn tons along the way. I thought I start a build thread on this forum, and hopefully I get tons of questions answer and help needed (which I already do from this forum) So basically, the project I am starting is a mild D16Z6 rebuild then Turbo. Forged Pistons/rods. OEM Head and other necessities. Later on the down the road would be tranny rebuild and head rebuild. So list of specs: D16Z6 CP Pistons 75.5mm FJ R Spec H-Beams Forged Rods Stock Sleeves OEM Bearings ARP Head studs Stock valvetrain or in order words, Stock Head.

Pictures:
When my co-worker delivered the motors

This isn't the turbo I'm going to use

This is basically my 'parts' motor, swapping things from to the other motor

Last edited by honda_k20a; 11-07-2008 at 07:39 PM.
honda_k20a is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-07-2008, 07:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
D-series lover

So I started taking it apart 2-3 weeks ago and since my computer was down, I couldn't do much (I.E upload photos, forums and facebook)

Waiting for my compressor so I had to use my electric impact gun for now.

VTEC!

There it is, waiting for parts at the time.

I picked up an "EH", 92 Civic CX about middle of October. It blows oil like crazy. But inside, it has B&M SS/Si clusters

Stripped all the rear

Old 11-07-2008, 07:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lurking... ಠ_ಠ In Your Thread