What car is my D15 from? - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Engine Management

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2005, 02:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
caspian320

Default What car is my D15 from?

First off let me say that I am a total newbie. If this has already been discused, I am sorry. Anyway, I have a 89 CRX HF with a D15B8 motor. I was at advance auto today trying to buy a distributor cap and rotor, but the ones they showed me were not the ones I needed. So He said for me to get the right ones I had to find out what type of car my motor came out of. So I am hoping one of you will help me out. Does anyone Know?
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-14-2005, 02:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 DirtyDC4 is approaching greatnessDirtyDC4 is approaching greatnessDirtyDC4 is approaching greatnessDirtyDC4 is approaching greatnessDirtyDC4 is approaching greatnessDirtyDC4 is approaching greatnessDirtyDC4 is approaching greatnessDirtyDC4 is approaching greatnessDirtyDC4 is approaching greatnessDirtyDC4 is approaching greatnessDirtyDC4 is approaching greatnessDirtyDC4 is approaching greatnessDirtyDC4 is approaching greatness
iTrader Score: 14 reviews

D15B8 is 92-95 CX or VX I think.
DirtyDC4 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-14-2005, 02:21 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 DontSaveHer will become famous soon enoughDontSaveHer will become famous soon enoughDontSaveHer will become famous soon enough
iTrader Score: 3 reviews

You should still be useing the stock obd0 distributor for that car. The 1.5 and 1.6 distibutor caps are the same i thought. Do you have mpfi or dpfi?
If its multipointfuelinjection with 4 fuel injecoters you need the d16a6 1.6 distributor cap for 88-91.