Critique my maps? - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Ľ Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Ľ Engine Management

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2019, 08:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default Critique my maps?

Hi All,

I'm building a car for the GRM 2k challenge. This is my first time tuning any sort of vehicle. The program is Tuner Express.

The car-
D16A6,
z6 intake,
LS TB
OBD0 in a 91 CRX

I got the ostrich and wideband setup last week, downloaded a stock-ish .bin from PGMFI and modified the fuel tables so the car can drive around and mostly stay between 11 and 15 AFR. I haven't touched any of the ignition maps.

Right now all I'm doing is modifying the fuel trims by load column, and haven't used the smooth function, or spent time modifying individual cells.

Can you guys critique my fuel and AFR maps and tell me what I should be focusing on next?

Any advice on street tuning would be welcome-I'm unable to pay for dyno time because of the budget constraints of the challenge.

AFR Table-

Fuel Map-

Spark Map-
Danneskjold is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-27-2019, 07:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Meat Popsicle

Rep Power: 28 Paterico is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Paterico is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Paterico is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !