Turboedit for stock PM6 - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Engine Management

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-22-2015, 06:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default Turboedit for stock PM6

I've never used Turboedit before and am trying to verify that I've made my ROM correctly. I'm just trying to make a stock PM6 ROM for my D15. This is what I did...

1) Opened a stock PM6 bin
2) Exported maps to new file.
2) Opened a stable bin (says code base "PGMFI (DM PM6)")
3) Imported new map file.
4) Saved modified stable bin as finished product.

Is this file ready and safe to burn to my chip? Thanks for the help.

Last edited by insertcoolusername; 12-22-2015 at 09:47 AM.
insertcoolusername is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-22-2015, 07:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
n00b

Rep Power: 0 masterl1nk is learning the way of the Dmasterl1nk is learning the way of the D

Hello, yes! Try Crome or other modern solutions, turboedit is a bit deprecated )-:
masterl1nk is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-22-2015, 07:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
n00b

Quote:
Originally Posted by masterl1nk View Post
Hello, yes! Try Crome or other modern solutions, turboedit is a bit deprecated )-:
Can I use Crome? I was under the impression that Crome was only for OBD1.

Old 12-22-2015, 08:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
n00b

Rep Power: 0 masterl1nk is learning the way of the Dmasterl1nk is learning the way of the D

Yes, you need to use a P28! OBD1 is widely developed.
masterl1nk is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-22-2015, 09:14 AM   #5 (permalink)
D-series soldier

Rep Power: 12 bake82 is da #1 stunnabake82 is da #1 stunnabake82 is da #1 stunnabake82 is da #1 stunnabake82 is da #1 stunnabake82 is da #1 stunnabake82 is da #1 stunna