Trying to set a b15b to tune - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Ľ Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Ľ Engine Management

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2009, 04:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
wise in the ways of the D

Rep Power: 11 fuse is obviously a regularfuse is obviously a regularfuse is obviously a regularfuse is obviously a regularfuse is obviously a regularfuse is obviously a regularfuse is obviously a regularfuse is obviously a regular
iTrader Score: 8 reviews
Default Trying to set a d15b to tune

I am new with the d15b I donít know how to hook up the 3 stage vtec. I want to use a usdm ecu I have chipped and will be running crome.

So I was reading what do you think I should do?
Use a msd rpm window switch?
Usa a p72/ converted to p72 spec and use the iab output?
Just hit both vtec solenoids at the same time? Or just use one?
Where do I get a base map I found one on pgmfi but it only have low and high?
Ya I know some of the options suck but it is what other people have done in the past according to my Google research. I know I want to use both solenoids. I have tuned a b7y8, b7z6, a z6 and a b2 mpfi swap on crome but this motor is way different then the rest.

Also what solenoid is what? (just to confirm)
Neptune dealer, Crome dealer, turbo edit, bre, nistune, street tunes, dyno tunes, ecu chipping obdo and obd1, ecu repairs, no basemaps, homemade conversion harnesses, homemade led gauge clusters, in co springs. Chips In stock ecus in stock with trade in discounts. Email
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
or pm

Last edited by fuse; 07-06-2009 at 01:28 PM.
fuse is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-05-2009, 05:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
ministry of mayhem!