What d16 to build with what I got? - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction Engine Building

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-05-2019, 10:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default What d16 to build with what I got?

I have a 97 base model civic coupe with y7. Engine is currently in pieces for a rebuild. So far the only thing still good on the y7 is the block. I have an a6 bottom end and block, a y8 head, a z6 head. I have a y8 master rebuild kit including y8 pistons. I want to keep the car obd2a for now since I have a p2p ecu I. I need some help trying to figure out what to build here for higher compression and which oil pump to put on this build. I'm opening up the a6 block/y8 head combo motor to check it out today hopefully I see the pm6 pistons. Please help!
Hasbeentanker is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-06-2019, 06:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
D-series soldier

Rep Power: 17 robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!
robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!robgoof is the fucking MAN!!!!
iTrader Score: 3 reviews

oil pump will mostly be decided by your block choice y block you need y pump so you have a dipstick,

a6 z6 with with y8 injectors ckf trick,and a z6 dizzy to make it easier ,might "work" ...
robgoof is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message