L3 gearbox? - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction DOHC ZC

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2015, 07:20 AM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default L3 gearbox?

Hi, I am new to my CRX.
I read that the D16A9 uses a L3 gearbox.
I am looking for a LSD.
If the gearbox did not originally came with an LSD, can I fit an aftermarket ones like those from Synchrotech/Mfatory?

They have for 40mm and 35mm. I read that for the DOHC D16A9 it uses a 40mm spline shaft.

Can someone confirm?

Thanks.
hspeck is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-24-2015, 07:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
wise in the ways of the D

Rep Power: 44 Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !
Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !Whoshot is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !
iTrader Score: 4 reviews

Yes on the spline count, unless....this has all your info.

L3 D-series transmission Info