Turbo build - plans - guidance needed - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction DOHC ZC

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2013, 07:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default Turbo build - plans - guidance needed

Hi all, noob here, been lurking for a few weeks doing research.

I have a DOHC ZC (92-95 OBD1 "4th gen") which I'm preparing for a turbo build. The block seems to be in great shape with very little wear. Everything else looks good also so I think I have a good basis for my build.

These are the parts I'm planning to purchase very soon, the only thing I have any doubts about are the pistons. I've read a lot about this and it seems Supertech are fine for what I need. However, I contacted Supertech and they said....."you could use those pistons but they are not for turbo applications and MAY fit your engine" ..!!!

Anyway, here is my list, any constructive comments welcome.

Pistons
Honda CIVIC D16Z6 / A6 Add + 0.3:1 if used in a Y8 engine
Bore 75.50mm Oversize +0.5 Comp Ratio 10.5:1 Volume CCs -3 Head CCs 34.6 Comp Height 1.173 Stroke 3.543" Rod Length 5.394" Pin Diameter 19mm Weight 231g Piston P/N P4-HD755-N3 Ring P/N GNH7550

Eagle rods
ACL Race bearings
ARP head studs
Cometec Head Gasket (0.03")
GoAutoworks turbo kit
Larger injectors ??
PERHAPS a head shave but no more than .050"
Complete new gaskets everywhere.

Car is a '89 CRX, daily driver. Looking for around 250 - 300hp

Last edited by CRX-Ed; 12-30-2013 at 07:46 PM.
CRX-Ed is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-01-2014, 11:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
n00b

Hmmm, no comments? Oh well.
Old 01-01-2014, 11:48 AM   #3 (permalink)
wise in the ways of the D

Rep Power: 18 Sentry is the fucking MAN!!!!Sentry is the fucking MAN!!!!Sentry is the fucking MAN!!!!