D16y8 head swap - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org D-series Knowledge Factory DIY Forum

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2015, 06:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default D16y8 head swap

currently disassembling for head removal. whn i took spark plugs off thy were drenched with oil. just bought the thing for a grand and the guy said its leaking water but i cant find the leak,blah blah blah ,it needs a water pump. well i talk him down knowing its not a water pump issue drove the car around the block into town prob a good 15 miles or so didnt move tem gauge so i bought it took it to my shop and started the teardown for a head gasket. my question is should i change the head,i can get onefor about 100$ down the road. and how would i get it back in timing . top dead center ??? only way i know since i have no knowledge on timing i needed to sign up and ask. thanks
swink90 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-20-2015, 06:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
BATSLOMAN GIVES 0 FUCKS

Rep Power: 50 slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !
slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !slo_eg8 is on a level you can only DREAM about! ! !
iTrader Score: 28 reviews
Send a message via AIM to slo_eg8

Honda factory service manual. Haynes. chiltons. google. pick your poison.