D15z1 swap into a 89 crx si - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org D-series Knowledge Factory DIY Forum

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2012, 07:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default D15z1 swap into a 89 crx si

What's up everyone I'm new to this Honda tech stuff I have little background in mechanics but I need help ASAP I am trying to drop an obd1 engine into a 89 crx si that has obd0 harness I have the harness and computer from the 93 civic DX that the obd1 harnes is in and ecu can I just swap the harness and ecu without problems now I am using the crx si cable trans and it is a cable speedo will that become an issue for anything other than activating vtech and if so is there a wiring hack I can use so vtech will activate I still have the distributor for the obd1 harness as well What problem would I run into or might run into if this is all possible
Hunter69 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-25-2012, 08:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
D-series lover

Rep Power: 14 Redtapemassacre is starting to learn the ropesRedtapemassacre is starting to learn the ropesRedtapemassacre is starting to learn the ropesRedtapemassacre is starting to learn the ropesRedtapemassacre is starting to learn the ropesRedtapemassacre is starting to learn the ropes
iTrader Score: 7 reviews

Just look up obd0 to obd1 swap in the search bar there is a lot of info on it.
But to make your life easier look into get a obd0 to obd1 conversion harness for the ecu.
Also you need the correct ecu the dx won't work correctly you need one from a vx since its he correctly ecu for that motor.
Old 10-25-2012, 09:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
n00b